2024 King’s Award for Voluntary Service

Nominations for the 2024 King’s Award for Voluntary Service are now open!

Every day, millions of people across the UK are making a difference by volunteering. Each year, outstanding examples of this work are celebrated through the King’s Award for Voluntary Service (KAVS).

Created in 2002 to celebrate Queen Elizabeth II’s Golden Jubilee and previously known as The Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service (QAVS), the Award has been shining a light on the fantastic work of voluntary groups from all across the UK for many years. Equivalent to an MBE, KAVS is the highest Award given to local voluntary groups in the UK, and they are awarded for life.

Find out how to nominate a local group here.

A group cannot nominate themselves. Nominators need to be a member of the public with a good knowledge of the group’s work with two separate letters from two further people who know the group’s work.

Submit nominations by 15th September 2023.
Find out further information here.

Leave a Reply